A day at the gym

Today I saw a 91 year old man leaving the gym. He was moving very slowly but I was impressed with the fact that this 91 year old man was still trying to take care of his body. I was impressed with the fact that mentally he had not given up on life. Two things came to mind:

1. This man is 50 years older than me. If I am fortunate enough to reach 91 how will I feel? 2. But more IMPORTANTLY,  how will I have lived those 50 years?

50 years is a long time. We all should make 3,5 and 10 year plans. Making these plans can be used as a guide to make sure we are truly enjoying the time we have on earth.  Again 50 years is a long time and if I  do make it,  I want to make sure I enjoy every minute of it.

I want to wish all of my bloggers a Happy and safe Holiday season. Please continue to share the knowledge.

About theunspokentruth12

Dedicated to sharing knowledge, networking and building effective relationships within our community.
This entry was posted in Troys Vent Sessions/Commentary Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

