Now that we decided to hook up cable #2

I was browsing the cable channels when I saw a show in which the man had three wives and the community was not happy about it.

Question: Again I am just asking your opinion.

If a man can afford it, and is willing to take care of three woman, WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT? Why do we have laws and why do people get so upset about this? Ladies and men please share  your views.

1. No hate mail, just asking your opinion

2. I checked with the Mrs. before I sent this message, no problems, message approved

3. If you want to only respond through email, send your responses to me. Do not copy all

4. Again, No hate mail, just asking your opinion

5. No I do not want multiple wives

About theunspokentruth12

Dedicated to sharing knowledge, networking and building effective relationships within our community.
This entry was posted in Troys Vent Sessions/Commentary Notes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Now that we decided to hook up cable #2

  1. Pam says:

    These types of families experience lots of hate from law enforcement often because there is fraud involved such as “sister wives” collecting welfare and food stamps to support the large families. There are also situations of child brides and abuse. As long as the family unit is self-supporting, not abusive, and consist of consenting adults, I say, “Live and let live.”

  2. More comments from others:
    Hey lady, hope all is well.

    Ok three woman(Mrs included in the three) basically said “Live and let live”. Now one of woman that commented, her mind went straight to sex. She said

    1. If it is good to me why would I want to share it with someone else
    2. What about backwash?
    3. I’m a country girl that works out, after I finish with him m he will not have the energy to deal with another woman.

    After I talked to her (laughed because her mind went straight to sex) she agreed what people do is their business and maybe it should not be illegal

    Three guys(including myself) said the same thing. One guy off the record said “if it was ok for Abraham it should be ok for all”. An obvious point referencing back to the bible.

    My thoughts: As long as the women get along and respect each other I think it would work. Now the original question was “Why is it illegal”. What people do in their bedroom or their household should be their business.

    Now one guy mentioned, How would people react if a woman openly lived with two men? I still say “Do what you do, and I will keep doing what i do”. I have no problems with that. But I am pretty sure their would be a lot of woman and men hating(being judgmental)

    Blogger comments:
    I know I’m late with my opinion, but I don’t see a problem with someone else having multiple spouses. Honestly, I couldn’t do it, because I don’t like playing second best. I’ve seen a show, where the “couple” (quotations since it’s actually more than 2 people, lol) switches during the week, but I would be the one that wants him on a Monday, but my day is Saturday. Wouldn’t work out too well for me.

    The jury is still out to how “Christian” my view is, but I figure if it works for you, stick with it. It’s like those marriages that are “accepting” of being open. Do what makes you happy, right???!!!

    Blogger 2 comments:
    These types of families experience lots of hate from law enforcement often because there is fraud involved such as “sister wives” collecting welfare and food stamps to support the large families. There are also situations of child brides and abuse. As long as the family unit is self-supporting, not abusive, and consist of consenting adults, I say, “Live and let live.”

Leave a Reply

